Executive Committee

The Fine Print:

  • The Brighon EDC is comprised of Board Level members

  • Officers are elected to the Executive Committee for two-year terms

  • If an elected officer is unable to fulfill their full term, the Executive Committee offers an appointee to fulfill the remainder for the term, subject to board approval

  • Special appointees are named for one year terms and are voting members of the Executive Committee in all matters other than in regard to Special Appointments

  • Special Appointees are subject to Board approval at the Brighton EDC's Annual Meeting

  • The Birghton City Manager/designee and the Brighton EDC President & CEO are members of the Executive Committee as per the by laws

  • Executive Committee terms run for calendar years beginning with the first regularly scheduled meeting of the year.

  • Valerie Escatel, Chair 

    • TBK Bank

  • Todd Brummond, Vice Chair

    • Trisimo Development

  • Aryn Lallas, Treasurer

    • First American Title

  • Mick Richardson, Secretary

    • Vintage Homes and Land

  • Troy Whitmore, Officer Emeritus

    • United Power

  • Kurt Gensert, Special Appointee

    • Platte Valley Medical Center

  • Philip Rodriguez, City Manager

    • City of Brighton

  • Marv Falconburg, City Manager Designee

    • City of Brighton

  • Michael Martinez, President/CEO 

    • Brighton Economic Development Corporation ​

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube


22 S. 4th Ave., Ste 305

Brighton, CO 80601